Counter-Strike 1.6

1. 50.000 NOK + 5 x DreamHack-tickets (850 SEK, total 4250 SEK) + Wildcard to Main Tournament

2. 20.000 NOK

3. 10.000 NOK
* Prizes can be given partially or completely in both money and/or equipment


» BYOC Qualification 14:00 31. march - Pre-registration on partyticket
*Registration closes 14:00 CET, Tournament starts 15:30 CET. ALL teams MUST also come to the game desk to tell they are ready before registrations closes, even if they pre-registerd!*

Every team must be in the IRC channel at quaknet at latest 15:00 CET!

Main Tournament

» Main tournament Group A and C 1. April 09:00 CET - Groups and schedule

» Main tournament Group B and D 2. April 09:00 CET - Groups and schedule

» Main tournament Playoffs 3. April - Playoffs and schedule


There will be a total of 16 team slots for The Gathering 2010 tournament. These slots will be attainable through the following: 

  • 4 slots will be invited by the Game:crew board
  • 8 slots will be available through online qualification before the start of The Gathering
  • 4 slots will be available through a "BYOC" qualification for the attendances of The Gathering Online 


Online qualification is played on the players own computers via internet, from February to the start of The Gathering 2010. 8 slots will be passed out form multiple tournaments held in the period.  

The online qualification will be held together with ESL on the ESL web pages. Sign up information and brackets will be published on and shortly.

4 qualification cups will be held during February and March where the 4 best teams from each qualification cup will proceed to a "seeding cup" held online before The Gathering starts, to decide who will be seeded highest for the main tournament.

If you qualify from the "seeding cup" to the main tournament you must provide us with proof of a purchased ticket within 7 days or your position will be given to someone else.


The "Bring Your Own Computer"-qualification will be played on the players own computers the first day of The Gathering 2010. This will be the last chance to get a slot in the main tournament that will run the days after. The BYOC qualification will be a 64 slots single elimination tournament were the 4 best teams qualify for the main tournament.  


The invited teams have direct access to the Main Tournament, and do not need to play any Qualifiers. The following teams have been invited and are either marked "Confirmed" or "waiting" 

  • Team Dignitas (confirmed)
  • Concode (Confirmed)
  • n!faculty (confirmed)
  • H2K (confirmed)

Main Tournament

The main tournament will be played on dedicated computers set-up by the game crew in an game area. That means if you are qualified or invited before The Gathering 2010 starts you are not required to bring a computer, as we provide these tournament computers to be played on.  

There will be 4 groups with 4 teams were top 2 teams qualifies for playoffs. Playoffs will be in single elimination structure.

The main tournament is played from 08:00 April 1st to the morning of April 4th. However we suggest your team are present on location on Lan opening day March 31st and are scheduled to travel home between 12:00 and 15:00 on April 4th.

*You will find more about the tournament in the Rule-set.